Click on an IAC country to open a gateway to national information, as well as links to the researchers within that country and country-specific alcohol data and demographics.

The IAC Policy Evaluation Study began in 2011 as a collaboration between New Zealand, England, Scotland, Korea and Thailand. It has since expanded to include several other nations.


Canada New Zealand Australia Vietnam Korea Thailand Mongolia South Africa England Scotland St Kitts and Nevis Peru

The countries Benin, Uganda and Kenya are using the AEP in a situational analysis, with funding from IDRC, in collaboration with University of Cape Town and Massey University. See full details for the other countries by clicking on each flag.